Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Donald Skillings

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Donald Skillings

4.7 out of 5 (42 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Margo Caswell

Margo Caswell

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh was very helpful in lowering my monthly payments on my car insurance. Great customer service and pleasant attitude. I highly recommend State Farm!!!"
Profile photo of jesse huff

jesse huff

July 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome people. They helped me out quite a bit. And definitely would recommend them to anyone I know."
Profile photo of William Pottle

William Pottle

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service that meets my needs 100%! The agents suggested Drive Safe and Save for my new Jeep and it saved me $$$. I suggest you ask your agent for details! Awesome, can you see me smiling?"
Profile photo of Angela Mckenney

Angela Mckenney

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly environment! Staff is always ready to assist."
Profile photo of SG

SG

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristy was a pleasure to do business with. Very friendly staff. Donald skillings will always have my business! Thank you"
Profile photo of A Google User

A Google User

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff is always super friendly and helpful. They know me by name. I like feeling like a person instead of a number."
Profile photo of Rachel Fabeo

Rachel Fabeo

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honestly I can say that Joshua is one of the best State Farm employees that I have ever had to deal with and have the ability to work with in any situation that I have put him through or asked him about. He is definitely getting a big recommendation from me. He really knows what he is doing. Been working with this specific firm for a few years now."
Profile photo of Blaine Corson

Blaine Corson

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! Don has always gone above and beyond to make sure my family was taken care of, the service after the sale is most important for me. Don and his crew are top notch!"
Profile photo of Jackie Locke

Jackie Locke

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"A huge shout out to Josh for expediting my claim. I have been super impressed with this company and their service. I have had several different insurance companies over the years and State Farm has been the best by far!"
Profile photo of Steven Garcia

Steven Garcia

August 9, 2020

4  out of  5
"Fair pricing and great to do business with."
Profile photo of Ryan Sirois

Ryan Sirois

January 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff treats me like family. And no matter how much I shop around I can't find a better price. I can't recommend them enough."
Profile photo of Tracy Dawes

Tracy Dawes

September 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"By far the best insurance company to deal with I've ever had. Friendly and knowledgeable staff that truly care about their clients. Any questions or concerns I've had are dealt with quickly and efficiently. I absolutely love this agent and would highly recommend to anyone !!!"
Profile photo of Stosh Spoors

Stosh Spoors

January 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mr. Skillings and his associates are always very helpful. We went in today to change our coverage from Michigan residency to Maine, and we now have full coverage including comprehensive and car rental for less than what we were paying in Michigan for liability + road service."
Profile photo of William Finley

William Finley

November 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"At one point I was doing all of my insurance on-line, not anymore. It makes sense to have a local agency that you can walk-in, sit down and receive personal service. We had a situation where we had a claim and it was so easy to know we just go to the office or call and they take care of everything for you. Don, Kristy, Kate and Josh are all knowledgeable and willing to help. If you are looking for a change give these folks a chance to earn your business."
Profile photo of Gavan Finley

Gavan Finley

November 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"Awesome Service and very knowledgable Agents."
Profile photo of Judi and RIchard Hawkes

Judi and RIchard Hawkes

November 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend this Agent and his office. From Don to his entire staff, especially Kristy. Excellent customer service whenever I have a question or claim, never any hassles. Can’t beat having a knowledgeable person to talk to and help you vs dealing with a computer as so many are doing these days. Big price savings when we moved from Horace Mann too. Truly top notch!!!"